The following people have graciously contributed their time and energy to helping formulate this proposal by participating in our Advisory Board.

Clóvis Cavalcanti, Co-Chair Advisory Board
Senior Researcher (retired), Fundação JoaquimNabuco, Recife, Brazil
President-Elect of the International Society for Ecological Economics
Peter May, Co-Chair Advisory Board
Associate Professor, Social Sciences in Development,  Agriculture and Society
Federal Rural University of Rio de Janeiro
Sabine O’Hara, Dean and Director of Landgrant Programs for the College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences (CAUSES), University of the District of Columbia Richard Norgaard
Professor Emeritus of Energy and Resources
University of California, Berkeley
Bina Agarwal
Director and Professor of Economics, Institute of Economic Growth
University of Delhi
Joshua Farley
Associate Professor in Community Development & Applied Economics and Public Administration
University of Vermont
Joan Martinez-Alier
Professor of Economics and Economic History
Autonomous University of Barcelona
William Rees
Emeritus Prof. of Ecology & Sustainability Planning, University of British Columbia